top of page

Chakra Balancing

Chakra balancing is included in the Reiki and Crystal Healing treatments. 
Chakras represent your entire self: physical, spiritual and emotional. The intention of chakra balancing is to leave you feeling completely relaxed with a great sense of calm and well-being. 
There are seven chakras (energy centres/wheels of moving energy) in the body. Each chakra has a colour, starting at the root chakra - red, sacral - orange, solar plexus - yellow, heart - green, higher heart - aqua, throat - blue, third eye - indigo, crown - violet.  If a chakra is out of balance, your energetic body is out of balance which can cause physical problems, mental issues and disease; this can hinder the healing process. Each chakra works on their own but if one is unbalanced it will stop energy flowing freely through the body. When the chakras are balanced you will have an increased sense of well-being and self-awareness. Crystal healing is one of the most effective ways to realign the entire energy system; it will help to repair and strengthen areas of imbalance or disease in all the bodies, physical, spiritual and emotional. Crystal healing and Reiki are used to balance the chakras and ensure that energy is flowing through the body properly.

Chakra Balancing: Services
chakras in position

Crown Chakra

Divine awareness or oneness with all

The right to aspire. Our spirituality and self-awareness originate here.

Signs of blockages

Anxiety, ungrounded, impractical, indecisive, difficulty finishing things, no common sense, alienated, confused, difficulty sleeping, depression, lack of memory

Third Eye Chakra

Insight, creation, vision, self-images and intuition

Trust your intuition and release repressed and hidden memories. Psychic abilities originate here.

Signs of blockages

Difficulty thinking, poor vision, lack of imagination, clouded intuition, can't see the 'bigger picture'.

Migraines, nightmares

Throat Chakra

Expression, wisdom, responsibility, truth

The right to speak and express ourselves and our authentic beliefs. Our honesty, trust, and loyalty originate here.

Signs of blockages

Difficulty expressing feelings, inability to communicate ideas, problems with creativity, inconsistent communication.

Sore throat, problems with neck/shoulders/thyroid

Heart Chakra

Relationships, love, compassion, inner desires, and healing

We have the right to receive and give love. self-acceptance, forgiveness and compassion originate here.

Signs of blockages

Difficulty staying in relationships, heartbroken, loneliness, lack of emotional fulfilment, difficulty accepting or giving love, lack of compassion. Unhealthy relationships, unresolved sorrow.

Asthma, problems with heart/lungs/blood pressure

Solar Plexus Chakra

Emotions, self-esteem

Balance of self-control and ego. self-control, personal power and humour originate here.

Signs of blockages

Helplessness, difficulty finishing task, anger, lack of confidence, lack of self-esteem. 

Digestive problems

 Sacral Chakra

Centre of our feelings, relationships, creativity and sexuality

The right to feel our sexual intimacy, creativity and ability to be social originate here.

Signs of blockages

Despair, no creativity, emotionally cold, difficulty experiencing joy, holds back.

Urinary tract problems, infertility, kidney problems.

Root Chakra

Birth, Survival and what we deserve

Survival and the right to exist. feelings of safety and our right to stand up for ourselves originate here.

Signs of blockages 

low self-esteem, feeling exhausted, fearful about security and survival, ungrounded, feeling like you don't belong anywhere, lacking dreams and imagination, difficulty letting go. Constipation, lower back pain

bottom of page